My 2022  journey wrap-up๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ’ป

My 2022 journey wrap-up๐ŸŽ๐Ÿ’ป

ยท

3 min read

January 2022

I started learning web dev and got my hands on the react framework. Taking the Udemy course on web dev by Angela Yu was a very pleasant learning experience. My focus was more on react. Additionally, I am learned node.js and express.js

February 2022

In the meantime, I was learning web development and also applied for lots of internships so that I could gain some experience in web development. Unfortunately, I wasn't able to crack it, but I'm glad I made it this far. I now have the courage to get interviewed.

March 2022

My course has been completed and I have made some projects. Furthermore, I created my portfolio website using HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. However, I was happy that I was able to create a website where I could showcase my skills.

April 2022

I got an internship as a web developer. My internship involved contributing to their repo, making modifications, and updating their websites. In my internship, I continue to polish and use my skills.

May 2022

I was learning React in depth so that I could make some cool projects. As soon as I discovered three.js, I was blown away. During my internship, I began learning three js. A second Porpolio website is also in the works.

June 2022

Due to the fact that I was new to three.js, it was difficult to keep motivated during the project. However, I have found a way to do so. After watching some cool three js websites, I found one that caught my attention. The website was created by lifeasdev.

July 2022

I took the idea and mixed it with mine and started building my portfolio website. In addition, I applied for the MHL fellowship. Sadly, I did not receive a response. I have been working on my portfolio website for 2 weeks.

August 2022

After I tested all its features and deployed it, it quickly became viral in my branch. The internship ended and I am glad to have gained a lot of experience and memories from it.

September 2022

As well as being attached to an open source community (layer5), I gained a lot of exposure to open source and how it works. I attended many meetings and am fascinated by the members.

October 2022

Using the react framework, I made a todo app that my friends use to schedule their work these days. Additionally, I've been offered an internship at CDAC INDIA for a machine learning project. I also started Kunal's DSA Bootcamp.

November 2022

During my internship with CDAC, I worked on an anxiety control project. There were 20 people in my group. While getting started with hacktoberfest, I also began contributing to open source. In preparation for my next year's placement, I've started learning Java DSA

December 2022

I was in the middle of my CDA internship. I'm still struggling to finish the semester. I spent this year exploring. There were a lot of things I didn't learn in my first and second years that I thought I could learn.

I'm really excited about 2023 ๐Ÿฑโ€๐Ÿ๐Ÿฑโ€๐Ÿ

ย